Sentinal Series

Book 3.5 | Sentinals Recovery

Release Date 2nd December 2021

Sentinals Recovery is a novella set in the world of Remargaren. It occurs immediately after the battle at Oprimere. Although this is a complete story, the reader would benefit from reading the first three books in the series.

Birlerion is recovering from the near fatal injuries he received in his second, epic battle with the Ascendants. He returns home to Greenswatch, the Watch that adopted him, to recuperate and finally meet his Darian stallion, Kin’arol, who has been waiting, somewhat impatiently, to bond with him.

Only Kin’arol is not there. Someone has stolen him. For such a distinctive horse, he has vanished into thin air.
Though not fully recovered, and still hampered by his injuries, Birlerion sets off, accompanied by his brother Versillion, to recover his horse. Not even Assassins, belligerent Terolians or the harsh Terolian desert will stop him from bonding with Kin’arol, though his failing body might.

Book Three | Sentinals Justice

Release Date: 7th September, 2021

Available Now!

Sentinals Justice is the third book in the saga of Remargaren, a vibrant, ancient world of high fantasy suffused with magic and adventure.

The third installment of the Sentinal series takes us to the frozen north, to the Grand Duchy of Elothia. Border tensions with Elothia force King Benedict to send a diplomatic envoy to sue for peace. Benedict has his hands full with Vespiri and Terolia, he can’t afford a war on his northern border as well. Commander Jerrol Haven is sent to broker peace. Having met Grand Duke Randolf the thirteenth before, Jerrol hopes their previously successful negotiations will assist in a speedy resolution and allow him time to discover how to rescue Birlerion from the Ascendants.

Meanwhile, the Chapterhouse has received a request for a scholar to assist in searching for signs of the Sentinals in Elothia. Taelia is assigned the task, because Scholar Torsion is also missing after the attack at the Watch Towers.

Amidst escalating tensions and conflicting needs, Jerrol journeys to Elothia, hoping to meet with Randolf before the Ascendants can influence him. Escorting Taelia is an unexpected bonus. Can Jerrol stop Elothia and Vespiri from going to war? Will they find more Sentinals? And can they find out where the Ascendants took Birlerion and Torsion before it is too late.

Sentinals Justice concludes the opening trilogy…though the adventure will continue!

Book Two | Sentinals Rising

Release Date: 17th March, 2021

2nd in the July 2021 AllAuthor Cover competition

Now Live | Sentinals Rising

Although Jerrol Haven, a captain in the King’s Rangers, recently rescued King Benedict from the clutches of the malevolent Ascendants, and foiled their attempted coup to take control of Vespiri, the Ascendants have not stopped their scheming.  

Assisted by the mysterious Sentinals he woke from a three thousand-year sleep after the Lady Leyandrii made him her Captain, Jerrol faces the retaliation of the Ascendants. In anger they strike back and Jerrol must defend his King and country from further magical attacks, whilst trying to repair the Veil that protects their world. 

A call for help comes from the neighbouring country of Terolia, where the nomadic families are disintegrating into chaotic infighting.  Family law and the Terolian nomadic way of life is under threat. King Benedict sends Jerrol and the Sentinal Birlerion to go and investigate, instructing them to do whatever is needed to protect the Families from the Ascendants. 

Sentinals Rising is the second book in the saga of Remargaren, a vibrant, ancient world of high fantasy suffused with magic and adventure.

Book One | Sentinals Awaken

2021 The Wishing Shelf Book Awards
Adult book cover Finalist
Readers’ Favorite finalist Award, Epic Fantasy category, 2021

Remargaren is a vibrant, ancient world. With Goddesses, Sentinals, Rangers and Ascendants all trying to protect or attain that which is important to them.

Join me on the journey, as we meet Jerrol Haven, a King’s Ranger, who is destined to become Lady Leyandrii’s Captain. A role lost in the mists of time after her last Captain spectacularly disappeared with her when she sundered the Bloodstone and banished all magic from the world.

Throw into the mix some magical creatures, magic seeping back in, an insidious disease affecting the Watches of Vespiri and the tall Sentinals trees, the only reminder of the Lady’s Guards, her faithful Sentinals, and we have the Sentinals Series.

Buy Book One | Sentinals Awaken | Paperback at Barnes&Noble

Goodreads reviews for Sentinals Awaken

Sign up to my Newsletter and download my Free Novella: Sentinals Stirring

Success! You're on the list.
Cover Art
by Jeff Brown Graphics

One – Sentinals Awaken

Sentinals Awaken, is set in the word of Remargaren, a world where magic was banished by the deity Leyandrii over three thousand years ago along with the malevolent Ascendants who were attacking her world. Jerrol Haven, a Captain of the King’s Rangers, discovers treason at the highest level and although the ailing King tries to help him, the Crown Prince sentences Jerrol to death. Jerrol must escape, discover why magic is returning to his world and unravel the mystery of the Ascendant attacks. After accidentally awakening a Lady’s Sentinal he needs to figure out how to awaken more Sentinals and rescue the King – but even then, his troubles are only just beginning.

Published: 11th October 2020

Sentinals Awaken (Sentinals #1)
Book Two cover art by Jeff Brown Graphics

Two – Sentinals Rising

After foiling an attempted coup by the Ascendants, Jerrol turns his attention to the reports of discord in the neighbouring Kingdom of Terolia. Between learning more about his newly awoken Sentinals and protecting the King, Jerrol must now prevent the Ascendants from destabilising the nomadic families of the Terolian deserts.

Published: March 17th, 2021

Sentinals Rising
Book Three cover art by Jeff Brown Graphics

Three – Sentinals Justice

The confrontation between the Sentinals and the Ascendants has been brewing for some time – and implicates the Grand Duke of Elothia and his people. The third book in the Sentinal series pulls the opening chapter to a close.

Though don’t worry there are four more books coming, all set in the same world with the same characters – so watch this space!

Published: September 7th, 2021

Sentinals Justice: Book Three of the Sentinal Series