Sentinals Awaken Wins Wishing Shelf Book Award

I’m excited to announce that Sentinals Awaken, the first book in the epic fantasy Sentinal series, which was a finalist in the Wishing Shelf Book awards for 2021, has been awarded the bronze medal in the Adult Fiction category!

The Wishing Shelf Book Awards is run by an Independent author for Independent authors. Actual readers located in London and Stockholm read and review the books in each category, and then discuss them thoroughly to choose their medal winners.

Winners recieve a winners medal, certificate and promotion through press releases, and book promotions on Goodreads, Facebook and the Fussy Librarian.

You can find out more about the Wishing Shelf Book Awards here, and the list of 2021 winners here.

Sentinals Awaken is the first book in the saga of Remargaren, a vibrant, ancient world of high fantasy suffused with magic and adventure.

As a three thousand-year-old threat reemerges, only one man has the power to awaken the world’s greatest protectors and restore order to the realm. He just doesn’t know it yet. When Jerrol Haven, a captain in the King’s Rangers, discovers treason at the highest level, he knows immediately that the knowledge puts his life at risk. And indeed, though he expected the ailing King to shield him, the ambitious Crown Prince sentences Jerrol to death.

What hold does the Prince have over his weakened father, and who or what is he protecting?

With signs that the veil is weakening and the Ascendants are creeping back into power, Lady Leyandrii has returned and is in dire need of Jerrol’s help. For though he doesn’t know it, Jerrol possesses a rare gift: By chance, he touches a revered Sentinal tree and awakens Birlerion, one of the Lady’s personal guard who have been sleeping in the strange, tall trees since they were last called to battle. Aided by Birlerion, Jerrol flees and begins his journey to help Lady Leyandrii save Remargaren once more.

But time is running out: Jerrol must unravel the mystery of the Ascendants’ return, stop the sinister force that is dividing good families through bloodshed and betrayal, and rescue the King—and his troubles are only just beginning.

Ideal for lovers of The Witcher, Tad William’s Shadowmarch or David Eddings’ Belgarion series.

Start the award winning epic fantasy Sentinals series now with Book One, Sentinals Awaken.

If you enjoy fantasy books then you will love my epic fantasy Sentinal series. Sign up to my newsletter and download a free novella called Sentinals Stirring and get notified when my next books are published.

Success! You're on the list.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s